Show Me

Show me
     What you want it to be
I will stop at nothing
Till I’ve remade your world
Tell me
     Is this really happening
     Is this truly what you do want

Or has my imagination
Somehow overtaken
All of my good reason
Somehow barricaded
Arrested rational thinking
A dream that’s like an ear worm
Intravenous cocaine
Rooting round in my brain

Show me
     What you want it to be
I will stop at nothing
Till I’m again your world
Tell me
     Is this really happening
     Is this truly not what you want

Stripped all of my being
To an empty shell of
The man I used to be
And now I thrash through Memory
Ripping through the roots and tendrils
Of Spanish oaks and live moss
Flooding the foundations

Ripping up

the ground beneath my feet

A shade of
The man I used to be
A ghost in the machine

Show me
How you want me

Don’t wait patiently to explain

All of the mistakes

a man once perfect to you

Has continued to keep making

Leave a Reply

