Tea Reading

I just don’ want my kid to end up like the dinosaurs.  Words have weight.  I no longer want this world to burn down – I am certain of it. I am certain that our species will do the Will of God: after the Flood He said next time it will be Fire.

I lived through a tornado that destroyed my neighborhood.  Ringgold and Cleveland before that. As the Family of Humanity we shared tears over the Christmas Day Tsunami, held our breaths over Fukushima, and the Mudslides of Pakistan.   When the Towers Fell, all the world was with us but we pushed them away.  The shootings an gassings in Paris, Tokyo, London, Mumbai all had their starts in Man.

What am I trying to say?

That nothing brings people closer together than tragedy?

The First World War was supposed to be the War to end all wars, but it didn’t.

And now.

Now what?

I’m scared, y’all…

If we haven’t learned from our mistakes, then I wish you Happy Darwin Day:

No more dinosaurs…
“‘The usual state of nature is recovering from the last disaster,” she said. It was a truism of ecological biologists, and she said it the way a religious person might pray. To make sense of what she saw.  To comfort herself.  To give the world some purpose and meaning.  Species [arise] to the environment and that environment [will change].'”

James S. A. Corey

“Cibola Burn”
I guess God’s gonna let us ride it out until the Roaches take our place.  We haven’t seen a Purely religious War since the Crusades, but we’ve made plenty of excuses since: mostly land-grabs and economics.  The current administration is poking at that hibernating bear Look at who has Nukes and tell me this is not the escalation of the Armageddon: Pakistan, India, Iran, Russia, China, DPRK, Great Britain, the United States and Israel.
We have GOT to stop shouting, organize and ACTIVATE!  And I don’t mean with marches, but with a well armed militia.  As is our right under the Second Amendment.  I never thought I’d say this but, “Lib-Dems should put the fight about firearms to rest.”. Choose a side.  A war is coming.

And, no, I am not a millenarian.

I just read tea leaves.

Leave a Reply

